The Reckoning (2014)
by Ethan Johns
Three Crows Records - TCR2 - 12/08/2014

“The Reckoning” follows Johns’ debut solo album, ‘If Not Now, Then When?’, which was released in 2012. Produced by Ryan Adams and recorded at his Pax-Am studios in Los Angeles,  the album was released June 2nd, 2014 in Europe.


1Go Slow (written by Ethan Jo)
2Dry Morning (written by Ethan Johns)
3The Fool (written by Ethan Johns)
4Among The Sugar Pines (written by Ethan Johns)
5The Roses And The Dead (written by Ethan Johns)
6Talking Talking Blues (written by Ethan Johns)
7The Lo Down Ballad of James Younger (written by Ethan Johns)
8Black Heart (written by Ethan Johns)
9You Changed (written by Ethan Johns)
10This Modern London (written by Ethan Johns)


Performance statistics

TitleTimes playedDebutLast played
Go SlowNever played live
Dry MorningNever played live
The FoolNever played live
Among The Sugar PinesNever played live
The Roses And The DeadNever played live
Talking Talking BluesNever played live
The Lo Down Ballad of James Younger Never played live
Black HeartNever played live
You ChangedNever played live
This Modern LondonNever played live




Gatefold LP, includes a lyric booklet


Ethan Johns & producer Ryan Adams discuss how the new album The Reckoning came to be.

Ethan Johns - Among The Sugar Pines (live) Recorded during Ethan Johns' performance at the legendary McCabe's Guitar Shop in Santa Monica Aug 10 2013.

Ethan Johns - "The Roses and the Dead" (Live at WFUV) Recorded 7.29.2013.

Ethan Johns - The Lowdown Ballad of James Younger - Songs From The Shed